iPhone doesn’t see book downloaded from iTunes store


From today’s mail bag

“I downloaded the free interactive book called ‘Lincoln: Discover the Story’ from the iTunes store. When I sync my iPhone to iTunes (I’m running Snow Leopard on my Mac, btw), I can see all the books that I’ve purchased and downloaded except for Lincoln. Can you help me?”

A little investigation revealed the answer…

Logging onto the iTunes store, I learned that the Lincoln book can only be viewed on an iPad running iBooks 3.0 or later. It’s not viewable on an iPhone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Apple Hardware, Apple Software, Mail Bag, Troubleshooting

Leave a Reply

