Opening .docx files in Word 2004


From today’s mail bag:

I was thinking of updating my Word 2004. Should I do this? I cannot open .docx documents and was told by my client that I needed to update. However, the Microsoft Office 2004 for Mac 11.5.0 Update link shows that I can.

To add functionality to Word 2004 so it can open .docx documents, you need to install these files from Microsoft:

Open XML File Format Converter for Mac 1.0.2
Microsoft Office 2004 for Mac 11.5.0 Update

Leave a comment

Filed under Mail Bag, Third Party Software

Leave a Reply

