iPhone says it can’t read data


This morning when I turned on my iPhone, I was greeted with an screen message that the handheld device could not read any data. That message forced me to resync the iPhone with iTunes to perform a complete restoration of all my applications, music files, and settings.

restore_iphone_from_backup

My most recent iPhone backup was completed last night, so I didn’t lose much data. The restoration took about 45 minutes to complete on my 8 gb iPhone.

If you’re the superstitious type, I suppose you could attribute the data corruption to the fact that today is Friday the 13th (triskaidekaphobia).

Leave a comment

Filed under Apple Hardware, Apple Software, Phones, Troubleshooting

Leave a Reply

