Another try at using the iPhone as a voice recorder


I previously reported on my first use of the Griffin iTalk software for the iPhone back in January.

I had mixed results with the quality of the sound that I recorded during my first attempt, which I largely attributed to the distance between me and the stage where the musicians were performing. Yesterday evening I decided to see how the hardware/software combination would fare in a different setting in which I was able to stand right next to a small group of folk music enthusiasts who got together to jam after enjoying an afternoon dance event.

Click here to listen to their lively interpretation of the popular dance tune called the Hangman’s Reel.

1 Comment

Filed under Apple Hardware, Audio, Phones, Third Party Software

One response to “Another try at using the iPhone as a voice recorder

  1. Pingback: Another try at using the iPhone as a voice recorder

Leave a Reply

