Can’t save files in Soundtrack Pro 2


Ran into a situation yesterday where I suddenly was unable to save files that I had been editing in Soundtrack Pro. The program greeted me with the following error message:

An Unexpected Problem
NSInternalInconsistencyException Error (1000) creating CGSWindow

stp_inconsistency_error

Checking the online message boards, I noticed instances where other Soundtrack Pro users were affected by this error.

CreativeCOW.net – Oct. 1, 2007

While one poster on CreativeCOW said he solved the problem by reinstalling the Final Cut application suite, I didn’t think such a radical solution was necessary. I had been doing a lot of editing during the day, and I suspected that system memory or the Soundtrack Pro plist may have gotten corrupted. My thoughts were confirmed when I restarted Soundtrack Pro after rebooting the computer and was able to edit and save files in a normal manner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Apple Software, Audio, Troubleshooting

Leave a Reply

