Noise reduction fails to work using Soundtrack Pro


I use Soundtrack Pro 2.0.2 as my primary audio editor. I recently encountered a software bug as I was processing a group of mono tracks. The files were recorded from a telephone conversation and I wanted to run the Reduce Noise filter to improve the overall sound. When I tried to audition different filter settings by clicking the Play button on the HUD (Heads Up Display), the program generated a loud and persistent screech through my speakers. Getting the filter to process a mono track in a normal manner usually required several attempts.

20081110_soundtrackpro_reducenoise_mono

Leave a comment

Filed under Apple Software

Leave a Reply

