Installing iLife ’08 and iWork ’08


Last week I received iLife ’08 and iWork ’08 in the mail. I refrained from installing both programs because I was about to embark on a short business trip to Ontario, CA, to attend the Podcast and New Media Expo that took place last weekend. To my surprise, I found that the Apple programs required OS X 10.4.10 and QuickTime 7.2 to install. I am currently running OS X 10.4.9 and QuickTime 7.1.6. The main reason I’m not using 10.4.10 was because a few of my messages became corrupted in Mail.app after I performed my earlier upgrade. I’m interested in testing Apple’s spreadsheet program, Numbers ’08, and seeing whether I can use the latest version of iWeb with GarageBand as part of my podcasting workflow. Looks like I will have to bite the bullet and upgrade the OS. Before doing so, I’m going to use SuperDuper to back up the contents of my hard drive.

Leave a comment

Filed under Apple Software

Leave a Reply

